Annual conference 2021

‘AMR in the Anthropocene: Human solutions to human-made problems?’

Our student-led, 4th Annual Conference was delivered virtually from 9-11 August 2021. Please follow these links to access the recorded keynotes, student talks,  student showreel videos, and AMR poem

The keynote speakers were:

Professor Ruth Zadoks, University of Sydney, Australia
Dr Eili Y. Klein, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Professor Jens Seeberg, Aarhus University, Denmark
Dr Sumati Nambiar, Johnson and Johnson (formerly, Director of Division of Anti-infective Products, Office of Infectious Diseases, Food and Drug Administration, USA
Arlene Brailey, Patient Support Service, Antibiotic UK (ANTRUK),
Dr Enrique Castro-Sanchez, School of Health Sciences, City, University of London

The student organising committee members were:

Laura Ciaccio, University of Dundee
Ryan Cook, University of Nottingham
Nidhee Jadeja, Imperial College London
Winnie Lee, University of Bristol
Lucy Miller, Imperial College London
Chloe Morrison, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
Ashleigh Myall, Imperial College London
Claire Scott, University of Bristol